home-circle-bg
home-circle-bg french-language-switch

Areas of excellence

Dr. Delay has developed various techniques in Plastic Surgery, and has developed several areas of excellence. As a Swiss patient, you can benefit from a high-quality care by a renowned international surgeon, invited as a lecturer in major international meetings, on these subjects of excellence, at the cost of a simple intervention, near you. The proximity of Lyon to Switzerland means that the consultation and the surgery organization are simplified. These areas of excellence are:

Facial rejuvenation surgery

Dr. Delay led the report of the French Society of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery 2017 entitled “The revival of face- and neck-lifts”, of which he is co-author of several chapters.

Implant breast augmentation

Dr. Delay co-directed the 2005 report of the French Society of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery on breast implants. In this work, he has participated in about ten chapters, and has mastered the field for many years.

Breast augmentation with fat grafts (lipomodelage)

Since 1998, Dr. Delay developed an important experience in breast augmentation surgery using fat grafts (lipomodeling)

Breast reduction surgery and breast ptosis correction surgery

Dr. Delay has developed different technical variants and techniques to improve the result, such as the posterior glandular flap which helps to obtain a very nice neckline. Moreover, this technique can be combined with lipomodeling, a technique he has developed, for which he has a very important experience.

Autologous breast reconstruction

Dr. Delay has developed original techniques of autologous breast reconstruction: by latissimus dorsi flap without implant, by fat grafting, by pectoro-mammary flap. The most recent development is the short scar dorsal flap, which gives very high quality results with a short scar of only a few centimeters. This technique will undoubtedly become, in the next few years “gold standard” in autologous breast reconstruction, surpassing TRAM and DIEP by the quality of the results and the reliability of the technique.

Difficult secondary cases

Dr. Delay has acquired considerable experience in complex secondary cases, for which he is often called upon to give lectures: on re-operating complex cases of cosmetic surgery and complex and difficult cases of breast reconstruction.

home-circle-bg
home-circle-bg french-language-switch

Domaines d'excellence

Le Dr DELAY a développé différentes techniques en Chirurgie plastique, et a développé plusieurs domaines d’excellence. Aussi, en tant que patiente suisse, vous pouvez bénéficier d’une prise en charge de grande qualité, par un chirurgien international réputé, invité comme conférencier dans les grands meetings internationaux, sur ces sujets d’excellence, \au prix d’une intervention simple, près de chez vous. La proximité de Lyon avec la Suisse, fait que cette prise en charge est simplifiée, et tout à fait facile à organiser dans de bonnes conditions. Ces domaines d’excellence sont :

La chirurgie du rajeunissement facial

Le Dr DELAY a dirigé le rapport de la Société Française de Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructrice et Esthétique 2017, intitulé : « Le renouveau des liftings cervico-faciaux », dont il est co-auteur de plusieurs chapitres.

La chirurgie d’augmentation mammaire par prothèses

Le Dr DELAY a co-dirigé le rapport 2005 de la Société Française de chirurgie Plastique consacré aux prothèses. Dans cet ouvrage, il a participé à une dizaine de chapitres de ce livre, et maitrise ce domaine depuis de nombreuses années.

La chirurgie d’augmentation mammaire par lipomodelage

Depuis 1998, il a développé une expérience importante dans la chirurgie d’augmentation par lipomodelage et de transfert graisseux au niveau du sein.

La chirurgie de réduction et de cure de ptose

Le Dr DELAY a développé différentes variantes techniques et de techniques permettant d’améliorer le résultat, comme le lambeau glandulaire postérieur qui permet de donner un très joli décolleté aux seins (à la poitrine). Par ailleurs, cette technique peut être combinée au lipomodelage, technique qu’il a mise au point, pour laquelle il a une expérience très importante.

La Reconstruction mammaire autologue

Le Dr DELAY a développé des techniques originales de reconstruction mammaire autologue : par lambeau de grand dorsal sans prothèse, par lipomodelage exclusif, par lambeau pectoro-mammaire. L’évolution la plus récente est le lambeau dorsal à cicatrice courte, qui donne des résultats de très grande qualité au prix d’une cicatrice courte, de seulement quelques centimètres et cette technique va sans doute devenir, dans les prochaines années, « le gold standard » en reconstruction mammaire autologue, surpassant le TRAM et le DIEP par la qualité des résultats et la fiabilité de la technique.

Cas secondaires difficiles

Le Dr DELAY a acquis une expérience importante dans les cas secondaires complexes, pour lesquels il est souvent sollicité pour faire des conférences : cas complexes de reprise de chirurgie esthétique,ou cas complexes de reconstructions mammaires difficiles.