home-circle-bg
home-circle-bg french-language-switch

Presentation

docteur delay photo

Dr Emmanuel Delay

President of the French Society of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery (SOFCPRE) in 2017, Doctor Emmanuel DELAY is a Plastic Surgeon in Lyon. He trained in France in Lyon and Toulouse, in Belgium in Brussels, and in the USA. An experienced surgeon, he has an important clinical activity and is also actively involved in the progress of the plastic surgery specialty and the training of his colleagues.

docteur delay photo

Author of 210 scientific publications, scientific articles and book chapters, he is co-author of the French Society of Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery report 2017 entitled “The revival of face- and neck-lifts”. He regularly gives lectures at national and international conferences (1000 national and international communications, more than half by invitation).

His scientific work allowed him to achieve recognition in the field of plastic and aesthetic surgery, and he has fellows from many countries, especially from Switzerland (French-speaking Switzerland): surgeons who have trained in his department, or who have simply followed the conferences that he organizes regularly.

Dr. Emmanuel DELAY often takes care of patients coming from Switzerland: patients coming directly for his reputation, or patients presenting complex cases for repair or improvement that are addressed to him by Swiss colleagues because of the geographical proximity from Lyon. Doctor DELAY appreciates the Swiss patients very much, motivated, respectful, kind persons, and appreciating to the right extent a high quality care.

This site was developed and is intended for the Swiss patients, and international patients who would like to have information about Dr. DELAY, and on the consultations and operation organization.

home-circle-bg
home-circle-bg french-language-switch

Présentation

docteur delay photo

Dr Emmanuel Delay

Président 2017 de la Société Française de Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructrice et Esthétique (SOFCPRE), le Docteur Emmanuel DELAY est Chirurgien Plasticien à Lyon. Il a été formé en France à Lyon et à Toulouse, en Belgique à Bruxelles, et aux USA. Chirurgien expérimenté, il a une activité clinique importante et il participe également activement aux progrès de la spécialité de chirurgie plastique et à l’enseignement de ses confrères.

docteur delay photo

Auteur de 210 publications scientifiques, articles scientifiques et chapitres de livres, il est co-auteur du rapport de la Société Française de Chirurgie Plastique, Reconstructrice et Esthétique 2017 intitulé : « Le renouveau des liftings cervico-faciaux ». Il donne régulièrement des conférences dans les congrès nationaux et internationaux (1000 communications nationales et internationales dont plus de la moitié sur invitation).

Ses travaux scientifiques lui ont permis d’obtenir une reconnaissance dans le domaine de la chirurgie plastique et esthétique, et il a des élèves dans de nombreux pays, particulièrement en Suisse (Suisse Romande) : chirurgiens qui sont venus en formation dans son service, ou qui ont simplement suivi les enseignements, qu’il organise régulièrement.

Le Docteur Emmanuel DELAY prend souvent en charge des patientes provenant de Suisse : patientes venant directement sur sa réputation, ou patientes présentant des cas complexes de réparation, ou d’amélioration, et qui lui sont adressées par des confrères suisses du fait de la proximité géographique de Lyon. Le Docteur DELAY apprécie beaucoup la patientèle Suisse faite de personnes motivées, respectueuses, gentilles, et appréciant à sa juste mesure une prise en charge de grande qualité.

Aussi, ce site a été développé, et est destiné à la patientèle Suisse, et la patientèle internationale, qui souhaiteraient avoir des informations sur le Docteur DELAY, et sur les moyens de le consulter et d’être pris en charge par ses soins.